Being an Ag Ambassador

Ag Ambassadors

This past week, I was selected to serve as a 2017-2018 Ambassador for the ATU Department of Agriculture. I’ve pretty much served on the team this last year helping Carley, and I’m excited to actually be an official member of the team now.  I know it will be a lot of work, especially with all the other commitments I already have, but I’ll manage. I’ll be working with a great team of people, many of which are already good friends. As Ambassadors, we are required to attend a retreat where we get to know our team, do school visits to tell high school students about our department and why they should go here, and we generally coordinate and assist with events and programs in the department. I’m excited for a great, Ag-filled year! Until next time,

Abby

Leave a Reply

