I Don’t Know Nothin’ About Racin’ No Horses

Horses pic

This weekend, we had the ATU Pre-Vet Barrel Race. Let me just say, I know nothing about horses or horse racing, or barrel racing, or…anything equine. I don’t usually like to drive anything with a mind of its own. As a little kid, I did play days and threw a shoe into the audience. In high school I showed a horse and almost got trampled. Horses are DANGEROUS, PEOPLE. Horse people are, shall we say, a special breed of people that I tend to not comingle with. Anyway, all that aside, the barrel race was long and only slightly painful. I snapped some good pictures, didn’t get stomped on, and survived for the most part. I hold to the statement that the only horses I like are of the miniature variety. Just kidding, they’re of the devil, too. Until next time,

Abby

Leave a Reply

