A Working Woman

a working woman pic

(Pictured: Me trying not to be a giant ball of stress when I first started working)

So, I recently started a new job. I was asked to fill in for our County Extension Agent while she is on maternity leave. Well, Mae decided to come a month or so early, and I ended up jumping in to it much earlier, and with much less information than I expected. With the help of our Extension Agent’s sister and my family and friends, we successfully made it through our County O-Rama with about a week’s worth of preparation. I have a terrible tendency to stress way more than necessary, and juggling school and work is certainly stress-inducing. But, it has helped me to prioritize, and realize when I just have to cut my losses and do my best. This job will be a great learning experience. And it’ll help me figure if Extension is something I’d want to pursue as a career. Until next time,

Abby

Leave a Reply

