Baby Mae

Yesterday, I got the chance to take pictures of a sweet little lady named Mae Bree. This was my first time taking baby pictures except for toddler Christmas pictures, so I was a little nervous about getting it right. For this shoot, I decided to use my 50mm/1.8, which I’ve fallen in love with since I got it, but has its own challenges being a prime lens. I was happy to have Baby Mae’s Mom and Aunt, because they’re just like family and helped me out with posing and moving such a tiny little girl. I also had my mom, who was a huge help. Once we got started, I was happy with the results. I was even happier when I started editing!

MaeBreeRowbothamNB-49

I love how beautiful they turned out, and I can’t wait to see Baby Mae grow up. Until next time,

Abby

Leave a Reply

