Love Is In the Air (And On My SD Card)

A couple weeks ago, I got a message from one of the guys in the Ag Department, just asking me what I was up to that Friday. He had mentioned a couple weeks before about needing a good photographer, so I figured this might have something to do with it. I know Levi and Katie through their involvement with the Ag Department and CFFA, and knew they had been together for quite some time. Never once did Levi mention that he would be proposing, but I knew exactly what I was going to take pictures of, and I was beyond excited! Being an engagement photographer has never been on my list of things to do, but I was ready to give it a shot (no pun intended). So, I went up to beautiful Mount Nebo and got ready, and by that I mean I climbed in a hole and waited:

love-1

Finally, they showed up:

levikatieproposal-27

I wasn’t sure what to do, and since I couldn’t hide, we played it off like I was there taking pictures of the sunset.Coincidentally, another couple from the Ag Department showed up, not knowing what was happening (what are the odds?). And so I played it off, continued to take fake pictures, and waited. After a while, I turned around to see Levi on one knee. Perfect timing, I guess!

 

Afterwards, I offered to take some engagement photos, and they were both smiling ear-to-ear the whole time.

levikatieproposal-72

Congrats, Katie and Levi! Until next time,

Abby

 

 

Leave a Reply

