Go Take a Hike

take-a-hike-pic

Nothing compares to the radiant warmth of the sun after a cold spell. Today is one of those days where the weather is just perfect and you feel like you could just start out walking and keep going, in Forrest-Gump-Fashion. Even though I feel like I never get to go, hiking is one of my very favorite activities. I spend so much time walking just for the sake of getting from Point A to Point B, that I never take time to enjoy the moment, and appreciate that I’m blessed with these wimpy bird legs for a reason. And I’m not the only one who enjoys hiking. The general consensus is that hiking is really good for you both physically and mentally. It brings people together. Last year, I convinced Carley and Sam that we needed to get outside and enjoy the nice weather. We decided to go for a leisurely stroll, and ended up scaling a considerably difficult rock path. Needless to say, I haven’t convinced them to go again. Maybe we’ll use GPS next time (live and learn). Point being, that was one of my favorite memories spending time with them, and all we were doing was walking. I guess what I’m getting at is that the best part of hiking is who you’re with, and what you’re surrounded by. So, get outside and enjoy this beautiful weather! Until next time,

Abby

Leave a Reply

