Plungin’ for a Good Cause

Pictured: Our CFFA officer team that will be participating together. img_8604

 

Tomorrow, I’ll be taking a dip in the lake. Not really on my own accord, but for a good cause. Every year, the Agriculture Department gets a team together to raise money for the Polar Plunge fundraiser. It benefits the Arkansas Special Olympics, a great reason to freeze to death. This will be my first year to participate, but I’ll be right there with the rest of them! For the last two years, the Ag Department has raised the most money for this awesome cause. I couldn’t be more grateful to be part of such a kind and giving department. There’s not a single professor that wouldn’t go above and beyond what they’re asked. So, even though my teeth will be chattering, I’ll be chattering gratefully, since I get to support an amazing cause and spend time with an amazing department. Until next time,

Abby

Leave a Reply

